1995    Mutual agreement on the establishment of KIST Europe between Korea and Germany 
 1996     Foundation of KIST Europe
   Inauguration of the 1st director: Prof. Dr. Chun-Sik Lee (1996 - 2011)
 1999   Profile redefinition within the supervision of KIST
 2000  Completion of the first building
   Setting up and strengthening research infrastructure
   Planning a new vision for the next decade
 2001  Inauguration of the 2nd director: Prof. Dr. Oh Kwan Kwon (2001 - 2002)
 2003  Inauguration of the 3rd director: Prof. Dr. June Gunn Lee (2003 - 2005)
 2006  10th anniversary
   1st On-Site Laboratory opening ceremony
   Inauguration of the 4th director: Prof. Dr. Chang Ho Kim (2006 - 2009)
 2008  Ground-breaking ceremony for 2nd construction
 2009  Inauguration of the 5th director: Prof. Dr. Kwang Ho Kim (2009 - 2012) 
   Inauguration of the research director: Prof. Dr. Andreas Manz
 2010  Completion of the Korea-EU cooperation building
 2012  Inauguration of the 6th director: Prof. Dr. Ho Seong Lee (2012 - 2014)
 2014     Inauguration of the 7th director: Dr. Kuiwon Choi                                                 
 2015  20th anniversary
 2017  Inauguration of the 8th director: Dr. Junkyung Kim                                             


   Copyright © 2014 KIST Europe Forschungsgesellschaft mbH. All Rights Reserved.