Home About Institute People

Advisory Board

korea Korean Member (As of 2024)
Dr. Sang-Rok Oh(Chairman)

Korea Institute of Science and Technology

  • Ex Officio
Mr. Sungkyu Kim

Director General of International Cooperation Bureau,
Ministry of Science and ICT

  • Appointed
Dr. Kil-choo Moon

Former President of KIST,
Korea Institute of Science and Technology

  • Appointed
Dr. Kyung Hwan Na

Dankook University

  • Appointed
Mr. Seok Young Jang

Chief Executive Officer,
Kumyang Innovation
Co., Ltd.

  • Appointed
german German Member (As of 2024)
Ms. Elena Yorgova-Ramanauskas

Staatssekretärin and CIO
Saarland State Government

  • Appointed
Prof. Dr. Manfred Schmitt

Former President,
University of Saarland

  • Appointed
Prof. Dr. Andreas Schäffer

Director of
Institute for Environmental Research, RWTH Aachen

  • Appointed
Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Wahlster

Chief Executive Advisor,
German Research Centre for Artificial Intelligence (DFKI)

  • Appointed
Prof. Dr. Rolf Müller

Managing Director,
Helmholtz Institute for Pharmaceutical Research Saarland(HIPS)

  • Appointed
Dr. Gerold Heinrichs

Head of Department,
European and International Cooperation,

  • Appointed
Prof. Dr. Jörg Wallaschek

Executive Director,
Institute of Dynamics and Vibration Research,,
Leibniz Universität Hannover

  • Appointed
Page Editor
Global Cooperation / Jae Sang Lee
+49-(0) 681-9382-376